Sunday, 22 May 2011

The new GREEN City Council

Appointments made at the Annual Council Meeting on 19 May 2011, following  the local elections on 5th May, were as follows:-

Council Leader:-
Cllr Bill Randall, Green Party, Hanover & Elm Grove.

Cabinet Members:-
Cllr Amy Kennedy, Green Party, Preston Park. Deputy Leader (Executive). Planning, Employment, Economy & Regeneration.
Cllr Ian Davey, Green Party, St.Peters & North Laine. Deputy Leader (Non-Executive). Transport & Public Realm.
Cllr Jason Kitcat, Green Party, Regency. Finance and Central Services.
Cllr Liz Wakefield, Green Party, Hanover & Elm Grove. Housing.
Cllr Pete West, Green Party, St.Peters & North Laine. Environment and Sustainability.
Cllr Rob Jarrett, Green Party, Goldsmid. Adult Social Care and Health.
Cllr Sue Shanks, Green Party, Withdean. Children and Young People.
Cllr Geoffrey Bowden, Green Party, Queen's Park. Culture, Recreation and Tourism.
Cllr Ben Duncan, Green Party, Queen's Park. Communities and Community Safety.

No comments:

Post a Comment

In event of difficulty in adding comment, email:-